FY 2020/2021

Located in Northeast Oklahoma where the rolling hills meet the expansive prairie, Pawhuska sits in the middle of Oklahoma’s largest county, Osage County. With a population of 3,440 souls, this community’s greatest assets are her people. A rich history of cowboys, oil, and the Osage Indian Tribe are the reasons why so many visitors “feel” the town as much as they experience the attractions.   

The City of Pawhuska operates under a Charter with a Council/City Manager form of government. The five-member Council sets policy and the City Manager carries it out. We have ten departments, each with a Supervisor that reports directly to the City Manager.

• Administration
  • City Manager
  •  City Clerk
  •  Administrative Assistant
  •  Utility Billing
• Police Chief
• Fire Chief
• Municipal Court
• Electric Department
• Water & Sewer Department
• Public Properties Department
  • Streets
  • Parks & Cemetery
  • Sanitation
• Public Library
• Ambulance Service
• Code Enforcement

 Pawhuska also has several three to five member committees and commissions which make recommendations to the City Manager and the City Council.
• Planning and Zoning Commission
• Zoning Board of Adjustments
• Pawhuska/Osage County Planning Commission
• Hospital Governing Board
• Hospital Board of Incorporation
• Constantine Trust Authority
• Pawhuska Municipal Trust Authority
• Pawhuska Educational Trust Authority
• Historic District Commission
• Library Board
• Municipal Airport Advisory Committee
• Ambulance License Review Board